South Korea – Quarantine-free travel for all travellers from July 2023

30 August, 2023

An overview on quarantine-free travel to South Korea.

From 01 October 2022, no longer required to undergo on-arrival testing

From 26 July 2023, Q-Code registration no longer required 

Step 1 – Apply for K-ETA or Visa
Apply for K-ETA at least one (1) month prior to your departure as the Embassy would not be able to assist you with checking or expediting the progress of your application. If your purpose of visit is not covered under K-ETA or your nationality is not eligible for K-ETA, get in touch with us for the application of an appropriate visa.


Temporary Exemption of K-ETA for 22 countries/regions (as of 01 April 2023)

In celebration of ‘Visit Korea Year (2023~2024)’, K-ETA will be temporarily exempted for 22 countries/regions from 01 April 2023 to 31 December 2024 (KST).

List of 22 countries/regions eligible for temporary exemption of K-ETA:

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Canada, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Italy, Japan, Macao, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Taiwan, UK, US (including Guam).

Enjoy your stay in South Korea!

Let us fulfil your travel requirements