China – Visa Exemption Policy Extension to Citizens of 12 Countries

24 May, 2024

To further promote cross-border exchange, China has decided to extend the short-stay visa-exemption policy for citizens of 12 countries, namely Malaysia, France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium and Luxembourg, to 31 December 2025.

Ordinary passport holder of mentioned countries are exempt from visa requirement to enter China who can stay for no more than 15 days for business, tourism, family visit and transit purposes. Nationals who do not meet the above-mentioned requirements still need to apply for Chinese Visa before entering China.


List of Countries with 15-day Visa-Free Travel Policy (temporary visa-free regime extend until 31 December 2025)

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • the Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Switzerland


List of Countries with 30-day Visa-Free Travel Policy

  • Singapore
  • Thailand (a cumulative stay of no more than 90 days in every 180 days)

Let us fulfil your travel requirements