China – Extend Visa Exemption for New Zealand, Australia and Poland

27 June, 2024

To further promote cross-border exchange, China decides to extend the short-stay visa-exemption policy for citizens of 3 countries, New Zealand, Australia and Poland from 01 July 2024 to 31 December 2025.


Ordinary passport holders from the above-mentioned countries can be exempted from visa requirement to enter China and can stay for no more than 15 days for business, tourism, family visit and transit purposes. Those who do not meet the above-mentioned requirements still need to apply for Chinese visa before entering China.


List of Countries which China visa exempted until 31 December 2025: (updated on 25 Jun 2024)

  1. Australia
  2. Austria
  3. Belgium
  4. France
  5. Germany
  6. Hungary
  7. Ireland
  8. Italy
  9. Luxembourg
  10. Malaysia
  11. New Zealand
  12. The Netherlands
  13. Poland
  14. Spain
  15. Switzerland

Let us fulfil your travel requirements