China – Expand the Implementation of Unilateral Visa-Free Policy for 6 More Countries

4 April, 2024

China has decided to expand its 15-day visa-free travel policy to six additional European countries on a trial basis. From 14 March 2024 to 30 November 2024, ordinary passport holders from the Switzerland, Ireland, Hungary, Austria, Belgium and Luxembourg who come to China for business, tourism, visiting relatives and friends, and transit for no more than 15 days can enter China without a visa


On 26 July 2023, China has resumed the 15-day visa free travel for Brunei and Singapore national, and later since February 2024 Singapore can travel to China for 30-day visa free.


On 24 November 2024, China announced the implementation of the 15-day visa free travel to 5 European countries and Malaysia. During the period from 01 December 2023 to 30 November 2024, ordinary passport holders from France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, Spain and Malaysia may enter China visa-free for no more than 15 days.


List of Countries with 15-day Visa-Free Travel Policy (temporary visa-free regime until 30 November 2024)

  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • France
  • Germany
  • Hungary
  • Ireland
  • Italy
  • Luxembourg
  • Malaysia
  • the Netherlands
  • Spain
  • Switzerland


List of Countries with 30-day Visa-Free Travel Policy

  • Singapore
  • Thailand (a cumulative stay of no more than 90 days in every 180 days)

Let us fulfil your travel requirements